Can't seem to get over the loss of my mum

Hi everyone
I am new to this support group and am much in need of help.
I lost my mum to cancer on 10th Aug 17. It still seems like last week. I feel so lost without her.
She was so healthy right up to just over a year ago and then developed a dry cough. She has not smoked in over 55 years and would eat only heallthy food much to my dads enjoyment. She worked 4 days a week in an opticians and kept saying what are people going to think an old woman like me still working. She was 76 but did not look 60 never mind 76. My dad and her would go out walking all the time.
Anyway this cough never went so she was sent for a ct scan and xray. My husbans and l went back to the follow up appointment as my husband knows a lot of medical stuff. So my dad, mum me and my husband were in this room.

The doctor came in and explained to us there was a 2cm mass and a 6 cm mass on her left lung. My mum said is it cancer but he said he would not know that until they had done biopsy. So she was booked in for a biopsy which was unsucessful aa they could not get enough tissue as there was to much blood. They tried another twice but no joy. Because of where the tumour was sitting it was right next to a main artery and broncial branch.
So they sent her for a PET scan which showed then up to be hotspots and it was one big tumour.

They decided that treatment was the only option as they could not remove it because it would kill her but it was good because it was contained in 1 lung.