changes without loved ones

I am going through a big life change and I am having a meltdown.

Without the love and support of parents, only child, single, I seek support.

I was offered a proper job in my field in a new town. I must move to a new city.
I am very sad suddenly. I was freelancing but not getting very far with it.
When my dad died, I sold the house and took my mother to live in a retirement community so we would not suffer alone. I wanted to do what I could to help her.
My life is a miserable disaster though I am very good at the work I do.

I am having a crisis about returning to work full-time. I must reestablish my career … but it means little to me without love.

Also, the US is a tech mess and I am non-tech. I am a writer. I am happy interviewing people writing a story and mailing it in. All I can take at this point in my life.

All I seek are similar stories, supportive words. I am almost not taking the job I am so stressed out. I wake up suicidal. I think I am suicidal.

I was happy to be again a professional but I struggle now to deal with corporate America. it is a bear. I am so accustomed to being my little world where I write. This is a media job, my old dream. After my parents died, I could give a damn.

I want to run away to Norway where my mom is from and live in a hut and write. Their loss somehow is really coming alive right now and I am feeling so freaked out.

Anyone with insight to share to help steady me is appreciated. I am becoming angry whereas before I was just always mildly depressed.
I do write Samaritans and talk to friends.

Hi @berit,

I’m so sorry to hear about your situation. I’m hearing how painful this is all feeling and I want you to know that you’re not alone. There’s always someone out there to help you through this.

If you do feel these suicidal thoughts or feelings get too much, you can reach out to one of the following organisations who are always just a call or text away anytime you would like someone to talk to: