Coping with birthdays and special dates

Today is my late husband’s birthday it’s the 2nd one without him. I found these dates so difficult, it just brings back all the memories and the pain of them not being here, it’s always difficult but these special dates are so so difficult.

I’m so sorry. I know your pain. There’s nothing I can say to make you feel better. We are all going through, or will go through, all the “firsts”. I wish you peace.
Barbara

@Sandra55 hi I am so very sorry for your loss I lost my partner pauline in April it was our anniversary on Tuesday and that was so hard without her being here her birthday is in December so I have that to come I feel for you it must be so hard on special dates I know everyday is hard but on certain dates it hits harder my thoughts are with you take care of yourself sending hugs x

1 Like

Hiya, I’m new to this , I lost my darling hubby in January, my birthday is February, he’s was April and our 43rd Anniversary in July, all a first without him here to celebrate with me. I think Christmas this year is gonna be worst for me, he loved Christmas and the preparations that go with it. I intend to make it a good one for him, as the last one he was so poorly and I only made half the effort… I am looking forward to it in one way but dreading it too. I want to remember the good times and make him proud that I am making the effort for him, the children/grandchildren… I take one day at a time and try to keep busy cos he wouldn’t want me to be unhappy and sad all the time. We had a very good life together and he would want me to remember the good times … Try not to be sad and try to make them proud of you. God Bless x

2 Likes