Design Student Looking To Learn About Grief

Hello,

After speaking with community manager Aife, I have been given permission to post about a university project I am currently undergoing.

I am an industrial design student at Northumbria University in my final year. For my final major project I would like to use technology we have today to help with the process of grieving. I am attaching a link which will take you to my different forms, one is a questionnaire about grief, the other is a contact details form.

If you are up for speaking on the phone that would be really appreciated and then you can fill out the contact details form. If you are willing to answer a few questions about grief anonymously, that would also be so helpful for me and I would be incredibly grateful of it.

I want to thank Aife for allowing me to post here, I have been reading through some of the posts in the past couple of days and I have been really touched by them, I have not lost someone close to me so I cannot truly understand what you are going through, but I am very sorry for your losses.

This is the link to the forms.

My regards,

Brennan

Hi.
Grief is a word that trigger many feelings.

It is hard enough to deal everyday with the pain of losing a loved one.

In reality you CANNOT LEARN about it until you feel it.

Trying to learn well in that case you could read books about grief. text book.

Don’t kmow what exactly you trying to learn or what you want to learn but i can say that nothing you read in book or hear would give you the idea how much
A person go through and how hard is to live.

Regards

3 Likes

What Devi said… you can learn and master all the languages in the world yet no words can come even close to describing the true feelings of grief.

You have to experience it yourself to understand it but I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy.

3 Likes

Hi Devi,

Thank you, that helped me.

My regards,

Brennan

Thank you Riley