Do I have to feel guilty

I wrote about why I thought this site may not help me however it does I know my journey is raw he only died in July. The thing is I realise how much I want to it be it will never bring him back. I have some lovely family and friends who have supported me but the one thing I haven`t done is make it all about my loss as they would feel uncomfortable with that. This is my pain no one else’s so why should it be theirs I had a really torrid time when he was in hospital, and he was a Vet he would have put himself down weeks ago if he was a dog I also feel guilty as a Vet I should have picked up on this.I miss him so much and constantly asked if I am doing the right thing. I am sorry if my previous posts have been offence

3 Likes

Sending you a a hug….:heart::pensive:x

2 Likes

In no way have your previous posts been offensive. :heart:…. I think everyone is just so different. I’ve been in my own all day, just thinking…. I’m trying my best to be strong; it’s bloody hard. Stay in touch, with love…xx​:heart::pensive:

1 Like

BTW, how amazing that your gorgeous hubby was a Vet ( my favourite type of person) Martin and I had our two little girls ( two Yorkies) we lost both of them in the space of a year…:pensive:…. Broke our hearts. We both knew we could never own doggies again, so I looked into becoming Foster carers with The Dogstrust. We were actually the first Foster carers in Northern Ireland ( that was back in 2016) in total we had around 21 wee souls that we looked after and all went to lovely new families. Are you a Vet also? What a special couple…:pensive::heart::broken_heart:x

1 Like