Feeling pressure to move on already

Hi I’ve never done anything like this before. But my father passed less than two months ago, two days after my birthday. I’m an only child and I have spent the last four years driving back-and-forth between Florida where I live, to Arkansas where he loved to care for him. While I was in Pensacola I was running my massage therapy business for 22 years and trying to please everyone there. In Arkansas I was working and trying so hard at cleaning my dad’s house and taking care of everything for him.
I’m just having a real hard time having any desire to serve my customers and I’ve taken a leave of absence because I’m feeling pressured from them to get back to work, despite my grief and the COVID-19 virus.

My friends also think that I just need to get out of the house and go out and get it together. Pretty much none of them want to speak to me anymore because they’re used to me being the strong one and are not able to cope with me crying and feeling vulnerable. Thank you for listening

Hi. Bettee420, Welcome. Never mind what others think you should do. They are not suffering, you are. You need to go at your own pace and your own time. ‘Go out and get it together’. OH YEAH??? So it’s that easy is it? Go tell those on this site how easy it is!!! They can have no possible idea of what you are going through or they would not say such things. They don’t know what they are talking about. They mean well, of course they do, but we all cope in our own way and time. No methods or rules apply.
So many shy away from bereaved people. They find it difficult to talk because they too feel useless, and what they say may sound unsympathetic. Ah yes, ‘the strong one’! We can always be strong when dealing with others, but when it gets personal and up front it’s not easy to be strong.