Feeling so desperate

I just don’t know how to get through the day with the feelings I have. I understand now what people mean when they say they’re in a dark place.just don’t know what to do. I feel completely alone

Hi CM, I am sorry for your pain. I relate to how you are feeling. I sink into that dark place almost every day since losing my beloved Sister/Best Friend. The loneliness of grief is cruel and isolating. I was always social, joined groups, had many friends, but since she died I never felt so alone. This forum has been a lifeline for me in these past months, and others will be here for you as well. I spend many a lost and lonely night on this site, reading and posting. I hope you will keep coming back. You will find others, like myself, who are familiar with that “dark place.” There is caring and support here. You are not alone. Take care, Sister2

Thank you so much for replying when you are going through such a sad time yourself. I have never used a forum before so didn’t know what to expect. Iam just feeling so desperate alone and a whole load of other emotions - like guilt for being off work when other people seem to manage to carry on.
I just never believed it was possible to cry this much. I too am avoiding seeing people & my family only understand my pain to an extent so I don’t feel I can talk to them much. I just can’t see my future without my friend. I need her so much.I don’t know what to do.
How long ago did you lose your sister? Iam so sorry for you too.
Take good care

1 Like