Frightened

Why do I still feel so fearful? After losing Peter 19 weeks ago, I seem to have gotten more fearful of coping on my own. As the weeks go on, I panic over the least little thing that goes wrong, something I have never done before. I was always the strong one. This grieving is unbearable,

3 Likes

That happens at the beginning of grieving everything is different and you panic how your going to cope on your own I did it’s being a year since I lost my wonderful husband and still get anxiety but not as much it was his memory yesterday we cried and laughed a lot you have many good memories like I have so take care love annie x x

1 Like

I think as a couple I felt like I could cope with anything. Losing Martin has made me realise how often he was my ‘ go to’ person.

Take care xx

4 Likes

I am the same ,I have these panic attacks out of the blue,it destroys me.I have to call someone straight away to calm myself down.Yes this grief is awful ,eats you alive.Stops you eating and sleeping.This new way of living is not for me but what is there to do.I am so unhappy,so sad ,missing her so much ,hate being lonely in this empty house.Michael.

2 Likes

I lost my husband on the 25th of July this year & this has now happened with me as well, over the past 2 weeks I have become crippled with fear, I can’t cope with having to deal with anything at all without having a panic attack, even something as small as having to put fuel in the car & I am shaking & sweating with fear.
We have all been through so much & now this to deal with as well! It is unbearable & feels like what next will I have to endure, will it never end?

3 Likes