Health Problems

I lost my soulmate of 41yrs 10 weeks ago and, at first, I thought I was doing okay but over the past few weeks I’ve developed a few medical issues that weren’t there before. My blood pressure was checked in Jan and was fine but now its through the roof and I’ve been put on meds. Also developed heart flutters and palpitations. Has anyone else had this problem? Is it normal and will it go away on its own? Truth is I’m scared out of my mind!

Hello Maggie, So sorry to hear about your loss and I understand your worries re your health. 6 months after my daughter died I developed so many physical problems I thought I was going to die as well. Prior to her death I hadn’t seen a doctor for 17 years so in desperation I put the search term ‘physical symptoms of grief’ into Google and the articles that came up were very reassuring. Hope that helps but if you have concerns do see your GP again as I’m sure he’ll understand. Best wishes, Kathy

Hi MaggieM

I’m no expert but do think there must be something about loosing someone you love so much . I’m in the same boat . I lost my soulmate wife best friend approaching one year ago on the 14 th June . We were together for 30 years . Good days bad days horrible days and got to be honest still not sure how I’m doing when people ask the obvious question of how you doing . I too have had horrible joint pains stiff knecks headaches to name but a few and have visited my gp more than I have ever done including raised blood pressure and cholesterol . I’m convinced it’s connected . I’m going to follow Kathy’s advise and look up on google . Hopefully this may give us all a bit of reassurance .

I wish you all the best

Jem

1 Like