Hi im new to this i lost my mum who icared for 2 months ago

I lost my mum 2 months ago, i cared for her whilst juggling work too , i loved her but at times it was hard doing everything and sometimes i felt resentful that i had no time for me , i feel guilty i felt like this she was a lovely lady and fought so hard to the end , i miss her and feel it hard to believe i wont see her .

6 Likes

@Ruth11 sorry for the loss of your Mum, losing a parent can be so hard. Feeling guilty is a normal part of grief. We always wish we’d done things differently. I’m sure you did your best in the circumstances so be kind to yourself. Grief can be a tough journey so take care…xx

3 Likes

Hello ruth11
So sorry for your loss.
I lost my mum nearly 6 weeks ago now and i too was her daughter/carer. Caring for someone puts a big strain on your life and i also felt resentful a lot of the time, i loved her very much though. I realise now that without me mum would of had no one to care for her and you must think this way too, you should be proud that you were there for your mum when she needed you. Guilt is a cruel emotion it tries to bring you down, it puts thoughts in your head making even the smallest thing seem a really big deal. Please dont let these feelings drag you down you will make yourself ill beating yourself up over things that can now never be changed, just be proud of how you cared for your mum, im sure, like my mum, she was grateful for all that you did. After all she loved you very much. Be strong my lovely and take care of yourself. Sending you a big hug❤️

3 Likes