Im a Newbie folks

Hi everyone,
Lost my sweetheart Anne nearly 19months ago. We were married 50yrs. Life is still a roller coaster of emotions ; varying from coping to melancholy. Am I alone with this so far along down the line?

Hi. James71
Good you decide to talk in this community.
50 years is long time actually a life time. It must have been hard deal with all the new life, the new life we live but we dont want.
Yes, it is a roller coaster and the waves of grief just come from not where. Special evening and arriving home. The silence, everybody getting on with their lifes but us that we have lost everything, the emptiness hurst but nothing we can do.
I am not that far, i am i the stafe of one hour or one day a time. But there are unfortunately many in here that have lost their partners as you have. You are not alone keep in touch and share your memories

Take care…

1 Like

THANK YOU DEVI for your kind and empathic reply. As I settle in I’ll contribute more with a hope to helping others whilst coming to a greater realisation as to what I’m experiencing my self.

1 Like

Hi James 71
I am the same
2 years since I loss my partner we were together 25 fantastic years
I do find it harder now
I think when he died suddenly I was too busy sorting out everything funeral all his affairs
Then my mum died 9 months later
So I just went into auto pilot sorting out all her affairs
I found I had to be strong for everyone else
But I think this year with COVID and lockdown
I have more time for me which has made my grief worse
Other people don’t understand how I can be sad after he has been gone for so long
Life does go on but the loss is so great it never leaves you
When I’m down I try and think of happy times we had or look at photos of him
At least we were loved
And that’s something to hold on to as some people have never experienced a true love
Hope this helps
Sending my love
Xx

1 Like

BLESS YOU my friend.