Losing my Nanna

Hi everyone, I don’t know where to start and I am not good at talking about my feelings but I really need some support. I lost my nanna 6 years ago , my best friend , my everything and the only person I could ever really talk to. I know what your all probably thinking wow 6 years get over it. But I bottled things up for so long. She died suddenly and I didn’t get to say goodbye or tell her I loved her. Am now still greving and am really down about it at the moment . I always think of her , I just feel empty ,I cry alone about it. I really struggle talking to anyone and my closest friends and family have no idea. Anyone else feel like this? Sorry hope am not wasting your time.

Thank you so much. Sorry for your loss too xx

Bless you Jasper, you must have loved your nanna very much. How lucky she was to have had such a loving grandchild. Of course you’re grieving and you will probably grieve forever but that’s not to say you’ll cry forever because you won’t. There will come a time when you can think of your nanna without tears and she will bring a smile to your face. Please don’t hide your feelings, come on here and tell us. You could never waste our time. We understand believe me. Sending you a big hug xx

2 Likes

Thank you so much, I feel like a weight off my shoulders xx

Hi Jasper,