Losing my sister

My first time posting, I lost my sister in May she took her own life and I am really struggling she was my best friend and feeling so lost. I am really struggling with the pain of losing her just looking to talk to others who are also going thought similar. I find it hard to talk to my family so hoping maybe talking to others on here could help me though this awful time and maybe help others who need to also talk

Dear Wilsons,

It is good to you have come to this site to try and connect with others who have lost someone who took their own life and can understand your pain. I have no personal experience with this particular kind of grief, (I joined this site after losing my parents) but I have read many posts on this sites similar to yours and I hope that someone will reach out to you.

There are two other websites that may be helpful to you. Here are the details:

Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide (uksobs.org) has a national helpline (0300 111 5065) and support groups;

The Suicide Bereaved Community (suicidebereaved.org) a new organisation launched this year.

xx Jo

2 Likes

Thank you very much