Lost my husband in September

Hi all,
I’m new to sue Ryder, but can do empathise with each and everyone of you. The feelings that come with grief are like being on a roller coaster in a storm and in a washing machine all at the same time. I do think we should be able to express our darkest thoughts.
I lost my husband on 22 September 2019, he was 54 we had been together 40 years and I still feel like I’m in denial.
Everyone says I’m strong too, but they don’t really know what’s going on in my mind. I too have thoughts that I really don’t want to go on and everything seems pointless. Even when I’ve been with family and friends and ‘seem to be having a good time’ I’m so lonely and sad inside. I feel so lost without Dave. I do get days where I feel like I can move forward, but they are short lived and then the grief comes crashing down again and that’s when I go in to denial mode because it’s too painful. I’ve still got all his stuff where it was 13 months ago I still charge and pay for his phone. Me and our 3 children still have him on our family group chat.
I find people don’t want to talk about him much anymore too. But it’s still so fresh to me. I find it strange that people just want to move on and leave him in the past. He had such a great influence in friends and families lives.