Lost my mum and dad within a year

Hello I am new to this…I am struggling with grief and don’t know how to express it…

I lost my mum last year unexpectedly and before Covid…I have been emotionally stunted since and do not feel passionate about the things I used to…my work life is suffering as I run retreats and have not done one since…

In January of this year my beautiful dad was taken into hospital with pneumonia, no Covid on arrival and was doing ok with the meds…5 days later they said he had Covid and moved him twice to different wards …we couldn’t see him…he went to high dependency unit after antiviral drug …and my dad said he thought they’d done something to him…I was suspicious too as he was getting better and only had tiny tubes giving oxygen up his nose. Once Covid result came back positive, he had full face mask on and it was down hill from there and he passed away in 9th January, thank goodness I and my daughter were with him…I’ve never seen my dad like the a before so frail…he was so young for 76…had a least another ten years in him…and for this to happen after my mum and I hadn’t dealt with that has left me feeling numb and not trusting in the system or myself or anyone…

I cannot express my pain as I’m a busy mum with a autistic child who started having seizures and had 3 on dad’s funeral day as he couldn’t express his pain of his granddad not being here anymore​:cry::cry::sweat:…they were very close and only my dad looked after my boy…I am so stuck and need to get on but I cannot feel like I used to…

I’m glad I found this and feel connected to people who understand what I’m going through… losing parents is the hardest saddest time for anyone…:pray::heart: