Miss my Dad

Hello
This is my first time iv been able to write something.
Each time I try I find it too hard & delete what I have written.

We lost our Dad in August.
He was such a great Dad, he loved us so much.
He was so caring & did so much for us & anyone that needed help.
I’m missing him more each day & really struggling.
The pain is unbearable.
I hold quite alot in to be strong for my mum & sister.
It’s like a bad dream that I’m hoping to wake up from

2 Likes

Hi @Kerry1.1
I’m so sorry. I can relate to you as my dad died in Feb 2020.

You have done really well to write your post on here and I hope you can find some comfort in the messages on here.

It is so hard, it’s said a lot but try to take one day at a time. I try and think about not seeing my dad for one day at a time rather than think of the future as a whole without him.

Have you got any bereavement support? Anyone you can talk to, maybe a counsellor?

Aniella x

Thank you Aniella for your reply, I really appreciate it.
I’m so sorry to hear about your dad.

It’s so hard from seeing Dad each day & if I didn’t I spoke to him on the phone to not seeing him at all is unbearable.
We was so close. My sister & me really couldn’t have had better parents.
My aunty Mary died on Monday afternoon, my mum’s oldest sister. She took our nans place when she died. Mary came everywhere with us. She was an amazing lady.
Losing someone else who we love so much I’m just not coping.
I have enquired to speak to someone but I was told they usually only give counseling after 3/4months
I think I’m going to wait until my aunties funeral is over on Fri then ask again for help
Thank you again it’s really lovely of you

I’m so sorry about your aunty too and thinking of you for Friday.

I can relate to you a lot. I was very close to my dad and it is so painful. Sending a big hug xx

Thank you Annie
Sending a hug back to you x

1 Like

Hi @Kerry1.1