Missing Dad

My Dad passed away nearly 5 weeks ago and I am missing him so much. He passed away suddenly and I didn’t get chance to say goodbye. He was in hospital however no-one including the doctors were expecting him to pass. I still can’t fully believe he has actually gone and I will never see him again even though it seems a lot longer than 5 weeks since I actually saw him. This is my first time posting however I have read lots posts on here since he passed and found many of them relatable. I feel like I am on an emotional rollercoaster and have had a bad day today so I thought it was time I posted myself. I find it difficult to know who to talk to about it all. I have my mum however I find it difficult to tell her how upset I am as she is also grieving. I am an only child and don’t have a partner or children, although I do have a few friends who continue to check how I am doing.

5 Likes

Hi Vix1,

I’m very sorry for your loss.

I lost my dad just over three months ago. My dad passed away in November 2022, 8 weeks after a cancer diagnosis. My dad is the person I love most in the world and I feel so lost without him.

My brother lives abroad so i am trying to support my mum the best I can whilst also trying to navigate my own grief. I don’t feel like I have anyone in my life who understands the magnitude of my grief. Its very disorientating.

I have found the people on this site very understanding.

Xx

2 Likes