My pain

Hello I am new to this sight & discovered it through Cruse on line. I have experienced so many emotions since my darling husband passed away on 4/4/2020. His passing through C19 was traumatic as 2 days before receiving “end of life care” he had telephoned me to say he had a bad lung infection & after 7 day treatment would be home . He was only in hospital for 4 days. I struggle that I was not with him & able to touch his hand & tell him how much I loved him. This pain has become unbearable.

1 Like

Hi Alison, it is very painful when your parent dies and you were not able to be there at the hospital. I am sure he knew you loved him, but you obviously wanted to be there to tell him it again, and that is sad. At this site you will find many people who have experienced the pain you’re experiencing, so you will get a lot of help here.

Hello Abdullah- thank you for your kind words. It was my husband not a parent that died. Sad to see so much pain on this site so important that we can share our emotions.

Hello Alison, I’m so sorry for the loss of your lovely husband and I understand the trauma of not being able to say your goodbyes and to tell him how much you loved him. My wife collapsed at home and died in hospital eight hours later. I was grateful to be allowed to spend the last five hours at her bedside but because she was never conscious I was not able say goodbye or tell her how much I loved her. It would have been so much worse if couldn’t be with her. So with your situation I understand why the pain is so unbearable.
Please continue to share your emotions and my thoughts are with you. xx AL

Thank you so much for your kind words. When did your wife pass. Andy , my husband always called me Al as do my close friends so seeing your post as AL felt weird but in a comforting way. Thankyou