Visualisation

I recently lost my Grandad to cancer and have felt as thought I’m in a whirlwind, unable to focus. I’m a photography student and have found some relief in visualisations and trying to capture the feeling through photos. I was wondering if anyone else does this and what you see/ how you visualise your emotion and grief? Thank you for anyone who shares with me.

Hello. I tend to use poetry and prose to capture my feelings. I love the written word. Photography must be a wonderful way to visualise your emotions and grief, good for you, whatever works and hopefully helps with some form of comfort. I liked your post, it’s something different amidst the pain and suffering. Thank you. Much love xx

Poetry is a beautiful form of expression I admire your ability to do that and thank you, art is a great healer, I wish you all the best xx