Anniversary

Today marks the 2nd Anniversary of my precious husband John as I sit here with the tears falling from my face and wishing that it was all a dream and suddenly I am going to wake up and he is there beside me but I know better than that even after 2 years I still can’t believe that he is no longer with me many a time I have tried to do something then I think I will just ask John then I collapse into tears because I realise he is not here to tell me or guide me anymore I am completely on my own and in many ways that is frightening it is always harder when you have had a man that has always been there for you filled up the car sorted out all the finacials drove you everywhere made sure you were throughly looked after like many of you ladies on this site were myself included then in the blink of an eye its all gone and everything from now on is down to us myself I am still learning I talk to John every single day and ask for his help and support but have received nothing back maybe I am looking to hard or maybe the signs are there and I am not seeing them I don’t know sometimes I just get so confused I am so very sorry for rambling on today but I just felt I needed to put pen to paper it helps to stop me crying for a little while thank you everyone for stopping by and I wish you peace and prayers as you carry on with your life xx

4 Likes

Dear Fraser

On behalf of the Sue Ryder Community welcome. Thank you for putting your thoughts online, I have no doubt you will have the full support of many others who are suffering from the loss of their life partners/husbands.

We all grieve in such different ways, and no matter how much time has passed since you lost John, those moments of sheer grief are earth shattering. I hope you have family and friends who offer comfort in some way, even so, the normal every day tasks he would have performed for you will be missed daily.