Can’t cope

I was diagnosed stage 3 breast cancer 2013, few surgeries, chemo , radiotherapy and 10 years meds and I’m still here but after getting back to work my best friend , partner and soul mate became ill . After a big mix up and messing around with scans misread etc he was diagnose with pancreatic cancer !! Massive surgery , and chemo and then left to get on with it !! But it’s back and it’s constant scans , bloods and he’s now suffering with massive anxiety and depression , it’s breaking my heart he’s 56 , I can’t cope anymore ( I’m a nurse and know too much ) I can’t watch anymore of this , with lockdown as well I can’t leave him to go anywhere and a family member come in and stay with him for a few hours . His family life in Ireland so that’s a no go at the moment . My heart is breaking , I’m trying to be strong in front of him , I want to scream , I want to get of this rollercoaster forever but I can’t . I wish it was me not him , any positive advice , experience , something you smile about out there ???

Hi.
I went through similar and everyone is different. As soon as I knew his cancer was terminal I started filming him with my phone. Just short clips when he was laughing at a favourite programme or having a moment with one of our cats. Might seem daft but I wanted to bottle every moment left with him so that he would never really be gone as I can see and hear him still. Even while he was sleeping… I do find them a comfort. Sending much love to you… You will stay strong but when he is out of his pain, you should seek support. X