Can’t face work

My mum died 15th December, she had been poorly in hospital but we weren’t expecting the call telling us she had deteriorated and that intensive care wouldn’t be any benefit for her and they thought she would be for end of life care , she died 4 days later. I was never given any compassionate leave from work when I told them that my mum was on end of life care and expected to die soon and was told I would need to go off sick which I did . We had the funeral on 7th Jan and now I just feel so sad and down everyday and actually feel worse than I did before then. I’ve been off work for the last 6 weeks since she died , I had thought I will go back next week but the closer the time comes the more I’m dreading it, it’s making me so anxious and I just can’t face it. I’m a staff nurse in the hospital where my mum died (not on the same ward) and I just don’t want to be there. The thought of having to look after poorly patients or patients at the end of their lives is worrying me , I could be the nurse in charge on a shift and worry that I won’t be able to cope. I have 4 young kids so it’s stressful at home and I’m trying to get on with things for them but it’s so hard .
My husband doesn’t think I’m ready to go back and says I should get another 1 or 2 weeks off work but I worry what work and people think. I feel like people feel like I should be getting on with things now and I know that I won’t suddenly feel better in a couple of weeks but maybe just a couple more weeks will help me to be able to cope without bursting into tears or getting angry or losing my patience.
My brother went back to work this week after 5 weeks and everything I’ve read online talk about people going back to work 2 or 3 weeks later .
I feel so guilty about not being there when they are so busy at the minute but the thought of it fills me with anxiety.
Sorry to ramble on , just wondered if anyone else had this long off or do I just need to suck it up and get on with things?