Christmas

Hi I’m new to this I just find that getting nearer to Christmas is so hard .
Over a period of 5 years I lost 4 children .
My eldest daughter ,her daughter ( my granddaughter) .
My youngest son ,and my grandson who I had as my own since he was 5 days old .I just can’t seem to get over my losses .the grieving never stops its like 1 every year I just don’t think I’ve had time to grieve and now it seems to be as bad as the time it all happened. I’ve been the strong one for to long now I just want to cry cry cry x

2 Likes

Oh Nannymave, I am so so sorry for all your losses, it must be almost impossible to get over the deaths of so many in your family, I lost my husband on the 21 st December and to be honest I just wish Christmas was over, every year is the same and it doesn’t seem to get any easier, but I hope for you that time does make it more bearable and I also hope you get some comfort and support from this site, sending love Jude xx

Hi Jude thank you for your kind words

I am so sorry you have suffered such terrible losses. I can’t imagine how you feel. I lost my beautiful daughter 3 years ago and it is such a struggle some days. I hope you have family or friends to support you. This site is also so helpful xxx

Nannymave
My heart is very sad for you and the loss of all your lived ones so close
I lost my wife in 1994 my granddaughter died in 1996 age 50 minutes son killed himself age 27 in 1997
But none of my losses can compare to yours
Spending a big hug to try to give you peace and love
Keith x

So sad for all your loses how do you cope my husband died in august I to am dreading Christmas . I’m not buying any gifts and no cards no Dec’s up just going to pretend it doesn’t happen. without him I’m alone so just a normal day and even them are hard to get though

I just cannot begin to imagine the grief and utter sadness you must be suffering, my heart aches for you…I lost my son four years this coming December and I will never recover from losing him.