Drowning

Hi,
It is my first time on here and really hoping there is someone out there to talk to, who might understand how I am feeling right now. I lost my Mum in September last year and it has been an absolute whirlwind year of emotion. As I am the eldest of her 3 girls (29 yo), I was her next of kin so had to sort out all of the ‘admin’ and paperwork after her death, funeral etc…as well as trying to support my younger sisters and keeping their heads above water. I never really got chance to take in that she was gone. I don’t think I even grieved. I was just in shock and went into busy mode. I then got married in May of this year. We were planning the wedding when my Mum died and I wasn’t allowed to delay it after her passing as I was told it was the only happy thing my family members had to focus on. That was one of the hardest things, planning such a happy occasion when you feel numb inside. Nobody wanted to talk to me about Mum, just the wedding. I felt conflicted and guilty that I wasn’t as excited as I should be so tried to put on a show to make everyone feel better. Don’t get me wrong, marrying my husband WAS the best day of my life, there was just a big hole where my Mum should have been.
It’s now 3 months after the wedding and just over 11 months since my Mum passed and it has finally hit me. She has gone and isn’t coming back. I miss her more than I ever thought was possible and the physical pain is unbearable. This has happened when everyone expects you to have moved on. I feel isolated and lonely and the person I would usually talk to when I feel sad, is the person who has gone. My husband and friends do try, but I think it scares them. Especially since such a period of time has passed and I was doing ok before.
If anyone could give me any advice, it would really be appreciated. I am feeling very overwhelmed right now!

Hi