Fear of medication but the anxiety and panic is so bad

Hello, I’m new to this so please bear with me…….
I have suffered with anxiety, health anxiety and panic for four years now. My dad died when I was a baby , I don’t have any family apart from my Mum who I’ve cared for since i was 15-
I am now 32 and have a seven year old who is just as close to my mum as I am and it’s amazing how much they love eachother.
My mum was diagnosed with Neuroendocrine cancer in January this year and she moved in with us.
I focused on her treatments and side effects and just wanted to make her better.
In the end all treatments were stopped and now it’s a case of pain management.
I tried so hard but in the end her breathing was bad and her chest pain was too that all the nights I was up with her - one was the worst and the hospice said they could help with pain management if she went in for a few days-
She agreed and her second day there she tried to go to the bathroom- was not assisted and she fell and broke her ankle, spine and severe concussion.
She’s now in hospital and too unwell to come home
I have severe anxiety and panic and off balance and shaking
I feel guilt I let her go in the hospice in the first place
And now she’s on the 5th floor where I blacked out last week - I’ve been too scared to stay up there more than 20mins with her
I miss her and want to be by her side every minute of the day but the anxiety and panic are taking over.
I was prescribed setraline but not started as I’m scared I will get worse before I get better
And I don’t see me being able to get better if I get worse than how I am now

Hello @Higgans2022. I am so very sorry for all that you are going through and I send my very best wishes that you can keep strong, not only for yourself but for your young child and your mum also.