Feeling lost

8 and half months has gone so fast . I still feel like it was yesterday that i was laid next to him telling him i am not ready for you to go we had loads of camping to do .
How the time goes so slow. Am missing him so much .
Its dont help that he whole family has disowned me .they got what they needed ! And dont ever talk to me now . Does the pain ever get easy … !!!

3 Likes

I’m so sorry for your loss and for being so alone.
Have you not got any friends you could talk to or at least have a cup of tea with to pass some time. I’m afraid I don’t think the pain ever goes away but that we learn to live with it. But I’m fairly new to this so I may be so wrong.
I’m lucky to have the support of family and friends and I try to keep busy. But it still doesn’t help when I’m alone at night or first thing in the morning when I wake and realisation starts again.
You’ve done the right thing posting here, we’re all in the same boat and fully understand each other, and there’s always someone to talk to and listen it does help me and hopefully it’ll help you too

1 Like

Hi hun i do have one friend that has bren there for me from day he passed away in my arms . Its so hard because she also griefinv him with me . Inly thing thats kepts me staying is she just had a gorgeous baby girl . Which she found out she was pregnant few weeks after he died .
N thank you i think posting on here n reading others i know am not alone . Xx

Oh thats lovely a new life, something to cherish and help keep you busy.
I hope your journey gets easier soon

1 Like