First time adding a message

Hi this is my first time to add a comment and explain how i feel
I lost my 15 year old son to bone cancer Ewing sarcoma it will be coming up to 15 years since he passed 15 years with oli n 15 years without
Every minute of everyday I’ve been heartbroken ever since he passed
Living with my loss after seeing my loved one fight so bravely he had so much pain I just could not get him pain free I still hear his painful screams feeling helpless as a mother to ease his pain all I could do was love and support just be here for him he was on so many pain killers ketamine morphine eventually break through fentanyl sticks I still see him suffering everyday
I am suffering flash backs sleepless nights ever since and it’s been torture getting through everyday with a never ending lump about to cry feeling in your throat
I do try to smile and I do my daughter got married last year and I’m going to be a granny first time for me I’m looking forward to this but again my oli should be here for all the happy moments
He’s missed so much and he didn’t deserve to die such a painful death
Life has changed so much for me since
Yes 15 years to many may seem a long time but it feels like I’m in the room everyday since the day he was diagnosed 17 years ago
Losing a family member is so hard for all xx
I wish everyone a peaceful day

2 Likes

Hello @HeliG,

I’m part of the Online Community team and I can see that you are new to the community - I’d like to thank you for bravely starting this thread and sharing how you are feeling. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your son. Most community members have sadly experienced the death of a loved one and so will understand some of what you are going through.

I’m sure someone will be along to offer their support, but I wanted to share a few Sue Ryder resources with you that might be helpful.