Friends needed

Is there anyone from Hull i am looking to make new friends. Xxx

Have you thought of contacting the Online Community Manager to see if they can help you find someone near where you live.

Hiw do o do that please i am not good with all this technology stuff xx

@jevncute
Would this be any help to you…

They’re based at the Hull University hospital.

Hi, here is the email address for you online.community@sueryder.org
If that doesn’t work go to the top of the page where you will see 3 blue lines, click on there and on the right hand side you will contact us, click on there which will take you to the email address but you will have to scroll down the page a bit. I have just googled Sue Ryder and found this mobile number which may help.
0800 917 8123
I hope that has helped😀

1 Like

Awww bless you ty so much i will do that and i am really grateful. Xxx

No problem. Just message if you need to find something on this site and I will try and help you x

1 Like

Bless you do you want to move to hull and come stop with me lol xx

I’m the opposite end of the country lol. Try joining in with other conservations if you can. On one page if you scroll through it was what people did as hobbies. This forum is a lifeline for all of us

2 Likes

Lol well it was a good thought even it didnt happen ty so much for the help xx

Hello @jevncute,

You might find the AtALoss website helpful:

https://www.ataloss.org/Pages/FAQs/Category/organisations-that-can-help?Take=24

If you select your area from the drop-down, you can see what’s available locally. I know you don’t like to go too far from home but hopefully there is something close enough to you.

Are you in touch with social care at all? They may be able to help you find support. For Hull, the number for adult social care is 01482 609100 or visit www.hull.gov.uk/resident/adult-support-services