Husband Passing

Hi

I have only just joined this group. My Husband of 5 years and partner of 23 suddenly passed away 7 weeks ago tomorrow. He collapsed at home and was taken to hospital with a suspected stroke, but when they scanned him him they discovered a brain aneurism and blood clot deep in his brain. (he had been having headaches for a week and we had called 111/Doctors etc), they operated on him for 8 hours but sadly 4 days later suffered a massive stoke which he would have never recovered from. They declared he had no brain function on the Thursday. My husband was only 44 years old. I took 6 weeks away from work, but made the decision to return last week as being on my own was driving me crazy, so needed people contact, I work in Education but am only working on systems and there is no student contact as yet. I go in to the office once a week and I am working part time (3 days) for the next 4 weeks. I have amazing friends and families on both sides, but struggle to open up emotionally to them, my mother in law is hiding her feelings and wont come to the house as she cant deal with the memories. I moved back home 4 weeks ago and did a list of jobs in the house and garden we had, in his honour but I struggle when I am on my own and not busy doing things. I have 2 dogs so cant really get to the office much more at the moment, as I will be putting babysitting duties on my mother in law too much. I have a friend coming today to work with me and my sister in law is coming to work from my house tomorrow but I know I have to get used to being on my own. I understand this is still so raw as I have sat at my desk in tears this morning and it comes very randomly and at different times, if I look at a picture of us, watch a video or hear a song he likes when in the car.