I feel like I lost everything.

Hi all, I’m 28 currently serving in the armed forces where I don’t think showing emotion is a thing for us as we don’t really talk. I’ve been struggling a lot for the last 5 years and I really don’t know what to do now and it’s really starting too eat me inside well it has for many years now I don’t feel I can talk to anyone because I get angry about the situation because I don’t want too believe they’re gone. So 5 years ago I lost my best friend my world and one of the most amazing women in my life my nan I lived with her all through her illness until she finally went into a home then I started training then she eventually passed away which really hit me but I never could grieve because I was training finally out of all the training and pushing all this pain right too the back of my head I was away in Norway and my little cousin who was pretty much my sister fell into a coma and I couldn’t be there but she finally come out of it and my granddad went into hospital for a water infection but things got complicated so I finally traveled back too the UK on the 23rd spent Christmas with my family bar my granddad and Sam I went too visit my granddad on the 30th I left the hospital at just past 8 as I was travelling back too Austria in the 1st but when I got home I was told my granddad had died I couldn’t believe I had seen him like 30 mins before so doing what I do best that was pushed too the back of my mind. The next day I took my son shopping to get a present for Sam but too be phoned by my mum too tell me Sam had died in her sleep literally in a year and half my world has been ripped apart I watched my mum lose both parents and just battle with it as I couldn’t be there because I didn’t want to deal with it. I’ve only ever visited my nan and granddads grave 3 times and I’ve only been too Sam’s house once. But I know now I need too actually talk but I’m finding it so hard.

6 Likes

Hi Tomb0708