I feel like no one is there for me

I have recently returned from Sheffield, where I had chosen to be since learning about my mum’s terminal pancreatic cancer.
I live in beautiful New Zealand and left my partner, friends, business, dogs and home to be back with my UK family until mum passed.

It was a crazy, beautiful, and brutal time (brutiful).
We teamed up like a supergroup, and made the past few months precious and memorable, honouring Mum and each other like no other time (I am 56)

It was super hard to fly away a few weeks ago, and I feel a little hollow, extremely sad, and even short-fused.

I have great people around me, but it feels like no one asks me about the experience, or when they ask me how I am, they don’t really want to hear, and another topic of conversation takes over.

I am a professional life coach, and I know that the hurt child inside of me is seeking affirmation and soothing,

I wondered if anyone else feels this?

I will not push down my feelings, and I will get professional support, but I would love to hear that I am not alone in feeling this.

Love Caron xx

3 Likes

Hello @CaronP ,

I’m so sorry to read that you are feeling lonely and like you are not being heard by those around you. It sounds like the last few months have been full of mixed emotions and so very difficult for you.

I just wanted to reach out to thank you for sharing so honestly and to let you know there is lots of other support out there. I would really encourage you to speak to someone about how you are feeling. The following website might help you find support services closer to home: https://help.befrienders.org/

You deserve care and support, @CaronP - keep on reaching out.

Take care,
Alex

1 Like