i feel so guilty to be alive when my partner is dead.

My Dionne died on the 13th of December 2016 of sepsis. my grief is compounded by the fact that if it were not for clinical negligence she would not have died.
we were together for fifteen years, we had no secrets we shared our most inner thoughts. DD always trusted me to protect her. she was taken to A&E in an ambulance but her condition was left undiagnosed for over 12 hours she then suffered a major heart attack and was put into an induced coma. I stayed at her bedside for four days and nights I didn’t eat I didn’t wash I didn’t change my clothes I would fall off to sleep in the chair by her bedside. she died whilst I was holding her.
when DD was in A&E the last thing she said to me was help me. our close friends have told me that I should not feel guilty because i’m not a doctor but I do feel guilty because for fifteen years DD trusted me to always protect her and when she needed me the most I failed her. I failed to save her life. I would have sold my soul to the devil for her. every night I fall asleep I hope I will not wake up and have to face another day without my DD. I feel so very lonely despite support from our close friends. I just can’t accept that my DD is gone from my life I feel I have no future I hope tonight I die in my sleep so I can be with my DD.

Hi Christopher im very sorry for your loss .I truly understand your situation with regards to an induced coma (my wife was in 1 for 12 weeks ) My suggestion is to phone the Samaritains (i do frequently ) and at the first oppurtunity visit your gp and tell he or she how you feel .Ive been where your at now wanting to be with my Denise .But i know she wants me to live .She died last year 04032016 on her birthday she was 41 .Offload on here this special club has people that understand your nightmare Colin 57)

Hello,
Christopher I hope you find some solace/comfort from the forums.