I lost my husband

Hi,
I’m new to this, just want someone to talk to.
I lost my husband suddenly last month, it was not expected, I feel utterly destroyed! When he went part of me went with him.
He had sickness and diareah, he was admitted to hospital by ambulance on May 14th after a seizure, it turned out to be Ecoli he then went into septic shock, his organs failed quickly after that, he was induced into a coma in the ICU, he was transferred from Torbay Hospital in Devon to Kings college in London, on 9th June he gave up his fight, he couldn’t do it anymore and he passed away with me holding his hand to the very end. He was 39yrs old, I’ve just celebrated our first wedding anniversary by myself just on Sunday 15th July!
I don’t know how to feel anymore, I don’t know normal, I’m lost, shocked and afraid!
Simon was a soldier, he fought in Iraq, he was in the Royal Corps of Signals, he left 10yrs ago now, but this is one fight he couldn’t do!
I miss him so much, we had so much planned, we were only together 4 & half years and married for a little over 10months.
I don’t know how to be anymore, any advice on what happens now, I’m devestated and There is great lack of help and counselling or support groups in my area
Thanks x

1 Like

Hi Jonesy