I still think he's coming back

Hi everyone, this is my first time writing in this forum but wanted to reach out, I lost my Dad in October last year, very unexpectedly and I’m struggling with adjusting to this new cruel life. He is my everything, my best friend, my favourite person and I’ve always been excited to go through life with him by my side. I usually talk to him every day and we do so much together. I find it hard that I never get to see him in the flesh again. Also heartbroken that he doesn’t get to be here because he deserves so much more. I still think he’s coming back and get very overwhelmed when anyone says bluntly what’s happened (I can’t even say it) because my mind goes no no that’s not happened, he’s coming back. I don’t know who to talk to about it and could go on forever on here! I just want him back more than anything in the world.
Lots of love to you all,
Amy x

1 Like

Dear amytriplet

I am so sorry at the loss of your dad.

I am way older than you and lost my dad 11 years ago. He and my mam looked after our kids while I worked so I saw him everyday. He is a big miss, especially now as I lost my husband suddenly and tragically last year.

There will be others who will reach out to you on this forum and give you the advice that you need.

Take care.

Hi Sheila,

Thank you for messaging me.

It is very hard, when you just want your family back as it was.

Oh I’m sorry to hear about that :confused: I hope you’re keeping strong, sending lots of love.

Amy x

Dear amytriplet

Thank you. I understand as I so want my family to be as it was.