Lonely

Hi All

If you are reading this, you have undoubtedly lost a loved one and I am sorry for your loss. I am new to this, but now feel I need to make contact with people who may slightly understand how I’m feeling.
In 2005 I lost my Dad to a sudden cancer diagnosis and only being the age of 25 I felt robbed of my Dad seeing my future children born and grow. Then suddenly and very unexpectedly my brother passed away in 2017 and after watching my Dad suffer due to his illness but being able to say goodbye, I found my brothers death extremely devastating and without saying that precious goodbye, my grief was/is immensely difficult. But then, last May I received a call to say that my sister had also suddenly and unexpectedly passed away. I initially had counselling through work, but as the year anniversary is approaching I’m struggling. I have so many questions, along with fear that I will also leave this earth prematurely. I am just 45, but lost both my siblings at 49 and 53 and I admit, I am scared. When a loved one passes so unexpectedly, shock is over powering. I’m doing ok, at least that’s what I show everyone and I am blessed with 3 beautiful children, but I’m sad, really sad. Almost feel that no one thinks I’m still grieving (for all 3) and that I’m strong because I’ve done it all before. I’m not, I’m lonely and I try hard to live everyday as I know first hand how precious life is, but no one understands how much I miss them all. :white_heart::blue_heart::purple_heart:

5 Likes

Hello @Tilly78,

I’m part of the Online Community team and I can see that you are new to the community - I’d like to thank you for bravely starting this thread and sharing how you are feeling. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your family members. Most community members have sadly experienced the death of a loved one and so will understand some of what you are going through.