Losing my mum

Hi im new to this but feel as though it will help me. I lost my mum in January 2024 to a tumour. Im totally devasted as we were really close. Im struggling to come to terms with it.

2 Likes

Hello @JeanetteR,

I’m part of the Online Community team and I can see that you are new to the community - I’d like to thank you for bravely starting this thread. I’m so sorry to hear about your mum - the feelings and struggles you have shared are completely understandable.

Most community members have sadly experienced the death of a loved one and so will understand some of what you are going through. I’m sure someone will be along to offer their support but I also wanted to share a few Sue Ryder resources with you that might help.

I really hope you find the community helpful and supportive and I also hope you feel you can access more support should you need it.

Thank you again for sharing your feelings with us – please keep reaching out and know that you are not alone.

Take care,
Megan

Hi @JeanetteR
I’ve just lost my Mum (2 weeks ago) and we were so close too. I’ve seriously been struggling so much since she passed away and although I have a great set of friends and an amazing Uncle, Brother and Cousin I still want and need my Mum.
It was her funeral today and as heartbreaking it’s been I somehow feel peaceful. I know that some people don’t believe that their loved ones are still around us, but I’m sure that she is, somewhere.
If you ever need to talk then you can always message me on here. I will be thankful for someone to talk to about Mum too.
Thinking of you, Shell xx