Loss of both Parents

So I am new to this …

Just thought I’d give my story … so basically am really struggling I lost my dad in July 2022 suddenly over course of week then he passed leaving me, mum and rest family heartbroken …

We tried to do things to perk ourselves up, keeping busy and things but came back to reality with a almighty bang …

19 months go by and on 1st March 2024 my poor wee mum had a fatal heart attack and passed … I was there when they both passed alone to a point … seeing that has affected me …

Thing is I lived and looked after both my parents … Now I am in a empty house with just my thoughts now … :pleading_face::pleading_face::pleading_face:

I miss them both so much its literally killing me I think ,

Thanks x

4 Likes

@TomMarcano85 I just wanted to reach out to you , I am so sorry for your loss of both your parents. Its not easy is it , i can completly relate to how your feeling. I lost my Dad in december and my mum 4 weeks ago. Its been such a shock as both where unexpected . I would say its a rollercoastwr of emotions please be gentle on you and if you want to chat more pls send me a message take care

1 Like

Thank You so much, It is so difficult losing 1 parent never mind 2, I am struggling is I talk too them about stuff, I have both they’re ashes at home, Is a comfort for me …

Thanks so much for reaching out to me :innocent::cupid::+1:t2:

I have my parents ashes and my sisters with me at home too. We interned their ashes together. Its a overwhelming feeling of sadness and aloneness , well thats how I feel. I have been tryin to keep busy to distract from everything else . Hope your doing ok today

1 Like

Hi, Yeah I have own parents ashes in house not parted with them yet but think I’d struggle a lot when do …

But I do keepself busy