Lost after losing my Dad

Hi, I’m a newbie here. I’m not even sure if this support network is specifically for people who have ties to Sue Ryder in regards to their loss, as I cant say that I personally have. To be honest I’m stuck in a spiral of grief and on a quick search saw the Sue Ryder name and immediately felt like this was the place to go. I lost my dad two years ago in April, he died really suddenly in his early 40s of a heart aneurysm. no warning at all, he just went. I was really close to him. We were very similar in personality and tastes so we got on really well and he was more like a best friend than a father. I obviously wasnt prepared to lose him, I saw him that morning then had a knock at the door a couple of hours later telling me he’d died. after that everything went numb and into a blur. I remember trying to tell myself over and over again he’d gone but I didnt grieve. To be honest I’m not sure when the grieving started. the funeral came and went and I had all these people offering condolences and crying whilst I comforted them. It was about 6 months later that his Will was released and his girlfriend contested what he had left in his will. Which through me into shock because up until the week before I got that letter I was helping her deal with the grief before returning home. So that was another stress-filled year where I remained unable to start grieving. When all that finally ended I expected to suddenly feel the pain of my loss. like in the movies. I’ve cried every so often since his passing but its like moments of grief where my brain wont let me accept it. But every night I think about how my stepmother hurt me so much, and every night I dream about my dad and either his death being a mistake or he can come back just for a day and I cry telling him what has happened and he wont believe me. I’ve suffered with depression in the past and every day Ive had these dreams which have become more frequent this year I feel like I’m trapped in a pit