Lost my dad but cannot cry

Hi all I’m new to this, I lost my beautiful dad on the 15th may. He was diagnosed with prostate cancer in march of 2020, from the start he had a terminal diagnosis so we knew we were on borrowed time with him but we made the best of everything. I became obsessed over every aspect of his diagnosis, googling all the things to do for him when he had his chemo and what things could help him etc. Then in 2022 he went into kidney failure and I almost lost him, we had to say goodbye 3 times but he made it through by some miracle. He ended up with double nephrostomies (tubes coming from both kidneys into bags outside the skin) I became his carer and “nurse” if you like. We spent so much time together we lived on the same road and between me and my mum we did everything for him. His cancer was advancing and a tumour in his femur caused it to break so he had major surgery to put a pin through it, again was risky but he came through. He was in hospital 3 weeks and had started to get a cough but doctors brushed it off like it was nothing, he came home on the Saturday but during transporting him they dislodged his nephrostomy, he was now only down to one as one of his kidneys was too damaged. So the only working nephrostomy was dislodged, he refused to go back into hospital for two days, by which point he was gravely ill, we were to find out the little cough the doctors had brushed off was now pneumonia that he could not fight and the lack of nephrostomy had caused a build up of potassium. That was it for him, the doctors had no other options than to make him comfortable, he fought against it and to be honest it was the most agonising 17 hours of my life watching him like that, the actual act of him passing took about a minute it was quick like they told us and for that I am thankful.