Lost my mum and she was my World.. Struggling more now.

I’m a nurse and took my mum to hospital as she was poorly for a long time and had a chest xray. Immediately I knew it was cancer of the lung but hid it off her as she spent all her life worrying about cancer and her health. We got home, mum, dad and I and I rang hospital and spoke to a doctor colleague/friend who reviewed r xray and said how very ill she was and needed admitting there and then. I went in to her room with dad and my older brother and had to tell her there and then how bad it was. We took her in and two days of tests concluded what I already knew in my heart, she was dying. I stayed with her with my dad all day and my older middle brother stayed all night with her. We took her home and I moved in with my husband, 5 Yr old, 7 Yr old and 11month old children, sleeping on camp beds in one room whilst I stopped work along with my brother and gave her full nursing care 24/7, we needed no outside care input, mum wanted this, it was heavy but we didn’t care as it was what mum wanted. But she never got out of her hospital bed once we got her home, she never wanted to talk about IT, dying, any of it, never wanted to reminece or reflect on our life lives together. My dad, mum, my family and my middle brother were unbelievably close. My elder brother however treated my mum and dad very badly all his life, no time for them, etc, yet when she was dying he would come and visit maybe once or twice and week and try and take over… But he hardly knew her like we did and it stung thinking of hurt he had caused her in past. Mum died with us all around her but last 30mins she choked to death and it was horrific. I had to tie a bandage around her chin and head as he mouth was wide open when she died and I wanted it closed for her dignity. I did this as I didn’t want my older brother to have to as it was awful. I then washed her and dressed her with my middle brother and I did her hair and makeup as she would like it,