Lost my only child. He was only 2!

Im new to this so i dont know where to start.

Our 2 year old son was diagnosed with a brain tumour on January 15th 2024 (we later found out from the biopsy that it was Group 3 Medullablastoma with MYC amplification with widespread). Everything happened so fast. It was so aggressive. He could no longer sit up on his own, stand or bear any weight on his legs and he could no longer walk. Our baby was just a shell of himself.
He had to have a drain fitted to relief the pressure on his brain. He had an MRI which revealed it had already spread to other parts of his brain and down his spine. He was too young for radiotherapy and the possibility of Chemotherapy was too futile. He was too poorly and weak.
The biopsy however, went smoothly. Leo had no bleeds on the brain during this surgery. However, despite being on steroids to help with the inflamation, the tumour had grown again and was pushing his brain onto his spinal cord. He passed away on the 21st January 2024. It was expected of him to pass within a few hours of him declining. But Leo fought on and gave us 58 more hours with him.

But 6 days.
6 days from finding out our sweet boy had a brain tumour, being transferred to a different hospital, seeing him hooked up to pain meds. 6days from finding out and he died.
His tumour was 3 months old.

We just had Christmas, leo has brand new toys here he never got to play with. Brand new clothes still folded, fresh from being unwrapped that he has never got to wear.
Instead now all we have is our boys urn and crippling silence from his room.

I physically hurt. I just want to hold him. I ache. I just want to smell him. Hear him. But i cant and never will again
I cant bare this anymore :pensive: