Lost

I sadly lost my mother-in-law May 2019, then my mum November 2019, then the day before her funeral my father-in-law sadly passed away December 2019, and now my dad has just passed away.

I am a nurse and cared for my parents until their last breath

I am lost, I have never felt so lonely and I’m struggling with sleepless nights and the awful nighmares

1 Like

I’m very sorry, what an unfair amount of pain for you.
I don’t have anything of comfort I can say. Its awful.

I read your post and thought if you can get up this morning maybe I can so now I will.

take care x

1 Like

Thank you for your reply, just to read your words was comfort to me

I don’t feel I’m the same person, I am a peoples person so bubbly and so alive but for now I feel like I’m in a constant nightmate and there’s no way out

With such loss and heartache in such a short time I moved to Wales 3 days before lockdown back in March as I couldn’t stay in my house for all I saw was my beloved mum. I left my job, my friends who I miss terribly. Even though we have fab neighbours here I have never felt so lonely.

Then we had the news my dad had 3-6 weeks left of his life, I cared for him as a nurse and daughter with my brother and sister.

I am completely heartbroken, inside I’ m screaming for love and comfort to which I don’t get but as always in time I will try and pick myself up and be the person I once was

Thank you again

Hils xx

1 Like

Dear Hils,
Your parents and parents-in-law were so blessed to have you. Not many people would be able and willing to do what you did, look after them until they passed away. They must have been so grateful and proud of you for what you did. To go though this 4 times in less than 2 years is very hard and I can totally understand that you are struggling.