Mum

I lost mum on 6th feb 23. Funeral was last saturday 11th march. She was in intensive care in hastings since 11th december. Her gallbladder burst. She fought hard for 2 months and was doing really well. She had an op on xmas day. She had another infection and they could no longer treat with antibiotics. She was a really good 79 year old. I feel gutted she was my best friend. I feel lost. Not been to work since 11th december. I am a part time carer in community. I dont know what to do. X

4 Likes

Hello, I’m so sorry to hear about your Mum. Is awful isn’t it. Welcome to the site. Everybody on here is also grieving and adjusting to the new normal / it isn’t easy. Mothers Day tomorrow will be hard on all of us. My Mum passed unexpectedly on the 27th December. I was off work for nearly two months. I’m a social worker and just couldn’t face it. I’m still struggling on so many levels but losing myself in the busyness of it all. Keep reaching out and I’ll write more when i can. Take care, Jules

3 Likes

Jack so sorry to hear about the loss of your Mum :pensive:.

The feeling is unbearable and suffocating. The desperation is so great but there is nothing you or anyone else can do.
Moment by moment take each time. And reach out as we all know the pain you are going through. Nothing will make it go away but will give you the opportunity to get your thoughts out here. Take care truly. Rob

So sorry for your loss, it’s so very difficult isn’t it? My Mum died suddenly at the end of January. I’ve used a lot of the online resources to help process all of this grief. Taking each day as it comes and knowing that everyone grieves in their own way is helpful. I hope you have people around you to offer compassion and support.

1 Like

@Rosiepink thank you so much. My husband is my rock , really appreciate your words :pray:t2:

1 Like