My mum

Hi,
This is my first time here, I have just got back from saying goodbye to my mum. We have had a constant roller-coaster for 19 days with her in ICU. My mum is my best friend we are so close and I don’t know how I’m supposed to put a brave face on for my children. She will pass at any moment. I wasn’t going to go and see her for a final goodbye but I’m so glad I did now. I can’t see my life without her or how I’m supposed to carry on I’m absolutely heartbroken :broken_heart: can someone please advise what I’m to do :pensive: she was my person who I told everything too. Although I have my dad and sister it’s not the same I’m so lost

1 Like

Hi Dolly86

I’m so sorry to hear about your mum. I’m part of the Online Community team and I want to say thank you for reaching out. This must be an incredibly difficult time for you and you are doing a brave thing by asking for support. You deserve care.

I’m sure someone will be along to offer you further support and care, but I wanted to share a few Sue Ryder resources with you that might be helpful in the coming days.

I really hope you find the community helpful and a good source of support and I also hope you feel you can access more support should you need it.

Thank you again for sharing – please keep reaching out and know that you are not alone.
Take care, Rhi