Nan died 2 days ago

I am new to this so please bear with me! I’m 32 and luckily never lost anyone I’ve been close to but 2 days ago my nan died! I was close with her! I was her youngest grandchild. But I was there shortly after she died and I got to say goodbye before the undertakers took her away! But I wish I hadn’t coz now when I think of her I think of the way she looked when she died! She didn’t have her teeth, or glasses and it just didn’t seem to be her! I knew it was her but I can’t get the picture of her out my head and it hurts so much!
I’ve got 2 girls under 6 and my husband is currently away with the army for 6 months so trying to put a brave face on for the girls but finding it hard to hold it all together!
I’m not eating, crying on and off all the time and generally feeling empty and lost!

I am so sorry to hear about your loss, it’s the worst thing imaginable.
Take each day as it comes, every time you wake up and manage to get out of bed is an achievement and you should be proud of yourself.
When you think of your nan, as hard as it may be, try to think of all the good times, the smiles and laughter!
Maybe consider seeking some professional help, it’s great to have someone there who listens and who can help you with coping strategies.
It will get better, just keep going x

Hi lost my mam 29/12/2017 I to saw her before undertaker came it wasn’t nice has she didn’t look much like my mam I went to see her in rest and believe me it was lovely she looked just like my mam and I did feel much better for seeing her like you both my girls was very close to my mam and you will get through it stay strong xxx

Aw thank you so much for your reply! It’s all starting to feel like just a bad dream or that it happened ages ago and it’s not even been a week!
Still awaiting funeral details but just feel like I’m in auto pilot sorting the kids out! MY husband is working abroad and can’t get back hit 6 weeks (army) so it just feels like I’m contending with it alone x