Nee

Hi im new to this, so hello everyone.
I lost my Husband 8 month’s ago to a brain tumour. He lived with it for nearly 5 years.
I miss him so much, there is a great big hole in my life. What i miss most is having that person to share gossip with lol, to talk about our day’s etc, the affection and cuddles. Although i have great family and friends its not the same.
I feel bad for feeling this way as he would of happily stayed. Does anyone else feel this way. Xxxx

5 Likes

Hello @Groot. Sorry for your loss, I only lost my partner 10 weeks ago but you sum up exactly how I feel.

I have family and friends around me but still feel very alone. It’s like losing half of me. There is no one to talk too about my day, share problems with, or just sit and have a cuddle with.

I’m also fairly new to this site but have found it really helpful to understand what I’m going through. I think the only people who really understand this kind of loss is others who are experiencing the same
Sending hugs x

4 Likes

So sorry for your loss.
Yes I feel exactly the same. I know exactly what you mean when you say it’s not the same having others around. I want him, I want to lie in bed with him and chat, laugh and have cuddles, moan at him for snoring or to have him cwtching in and getting caught up in my hair. There are lots of things you can only get from a partner you love deeply and I miss that soo much :broken_heart:

4 Likes

Hi @Groot
So very sorry to hear of your loss. I lost my partner to cancer in January & like you I find the house empty. It’s great having friends & family keeping in touch but like you I miss that intimacy that you can only have with a partner. I miss her hugs & smile most of all right now.
Best wishes to you.

3 Likes

I’m truly sorry that you have lost your husband @Groot. Sending you hugs, and thoughts of comfort and peace xx

My husband died 6 months ago, only 25 days after being diagnosed with small cell lung cancer.

I miss him, I miss us. I miss me.