Hi I’m brand new to this my wife of 19 year sadly said her goodbyes 2 days before Santa came (Cancer)

7 Likes

So sorry to hear that x

Hiya, I’m so sorry to hear this. My gorgeous partner suffered a catastrophic cardiac arrest just before Christmas so Santa gave our house a miss. I had no warning that it was going to happen and no chance to prepare or say goodbye. Absolutely brutal. And now it’s time to look for a way forward. Family and good friends are invaluable. I would say take all the time you need, all the help you are offered and be kind to yourself. Sharing on here, reading about others experiences and how they are coping has helped me no end. It makes you realise that you are actually not alone. Take care x

2 Likes

Sorry to see you on here sending love

Hi my friend . Im sorry you are here as was i . I know just how your feeling . I lost my darling girl a week before Christmas 2021 . And although i have excepted it there is a void that can never be filled . I miss her every second of every day . My condolences to you and keep strong . Jeff K

3 Likes

Cheers Fella :+1: :broken_heart::broken_heart::broken_heart:k

So sorry to hear that!
I lost my wife in November 23, we thought we had more time together, her funeral was 11 December but we did our best to keep her spirit alive ! She loved Xmas and adored our grandchildren so we decorated the house after the funeral and did our best !

It’s difficult trying to find a ‘new normal’ and sometimes it feels like trying to walk through quicksand but getting there and taking it one day at a time!

Don’t be hard on yourself just take your time- I hope you have good family and friends around you

3 Likes

Yes only way is baby steps walk before you can run it’s a rollercoaster of emotions

I’m sorry to hear all of this…
I’m new here.
I lost my mum 5 days ago.