Only child feeling alone

Hello everyone, I am new to using an online forum but here goes! I lost my Mum very suddenly on 26th August 2019. My Mum had been slightly unwell with a water infection for a few days, but it wasn’t anything serious. She felt tired and was off her food. I live up North and my Mum lives down South, 4 hours drive away. I am an only child and we lost my Dad after a stroke in July 2016.
Mum didn’t want me to travel home and said she was just tired. She sounded a bit brighter on the Saturday, so I didn’t travel. I last spoke to her on Sunday 25th August and she said she was tired again. I couldn’t get hold of her again that day and didn’t think anything of it. I drove down early on the Monday morning, as it was a bank holiday. I had done some baking, thinking she would probably like some nice food, help in the shower etc. When I got outside my Mum’s flat, her neighbour was stood there on the phone. When I got level with him, I could see through Mum’s window that she was dead on the floor. I have no idea when she died. All I know is in that moment, I felt like I’d fallen through the floor. The world tipped upside down and it still feels as bad as it did in that moment.