Replaying bad memories

Hi Everyone
I have never spoken to anyone how I am coping. I lost my beautiful daughter at 37 last year. Ovarian cancer was found when she was pregnant with her second child. It was a rare one. She was a fighter . I was her carer. I’m not good at writing this down. Many times she was let down by the medical profession. I slept by her hospital bed so I could care for her. The horrors and the pain haunt me now. My question is when does the good memories come. My life was for her for 5 year she had 37 operations. I don’t want justice. It’s a long story. I want peace. She was my best friend. I miss her so much. Thankyou . Sending a hug to everyone x

Not coping. Sorry . I just wanted someone to hear me.

I’m listening. I’m so sorry you have lost your beautiful daughter. There is so much support on this site. I have found it very hard to open up about myself here and therefore rarely comment. I lost my husband suddenly eight months ago.
I just wanted to let you know I am thinking of you and send you a big hug X

Arty. I am so so sorry for your loss. Losing a daughter must be so very very hard. I lost my husband in April so have a small understanding of your grief. My thoughts are with you

Duloe and lost soul I am so sorry . Sending hugs. Thankyou for your kind words. The pain never goes away . We all walk a hard path. Sometimes I forget there is always someone worst than me. I just lose my way for awhile. Thankyou xxx

No one is worse off… I can’t imagine how hard it is for you…
she was let down…you did everything you could to ensure she was treated and cared for…you loved her. She knew that…
There is talk of time and healing… I truly hope you will find peace and with that good memories.
Although my situation is different my emotions and thoughts are similar. X