Sadness and fear

Im new to this so please excuse errors. My partner died suddenly at home in March. We were moving house as a new development is due to build 40 houses right next door to our beautiful peaceful home. I coped with getting through wirh help from family and friends. Ive now re-negotiated sale of our house again but am utterly terrified of moving though i know i feel i need to get away (i found him dead in the bath). My family are sick of our house moving issues which had gone on for over 2 years (Covid - chains collapsing). I react very badly to noise (neighbours have made alterations which infringe on our privicy too) so ive started the process again. I feel so alone and scared. I havent even got my beloved cat - who we had to have put to sleep in October last year. So - how do i cope with all this? Within the past 8 months ive lost my 2 loves and am now losing my third - my peaceful home.

6 Likes

so sorry to hear of your loss and moving problems. my husband died suddenly last easter 2022 of sepsis, 12 hrs from being taken ill to him actually dying.
we are quite lucky where we are in upminster as there is no where for them to build near to us although there is a big project going on nearer town where they got rid of a lovely park to do it. covid messed up a lot of things for some people.
are you moving far? i am the same with noise, barking dogs are the worst for me, hate it. I am lucky for neighbours i have to say. maybe try getting another cat, there are lots at the rescues. might help you.
family never understand why you have to do things.

2 Likes